Task Force Chair

Volkan Topalli, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email: vtopalli@gsu.edu


Abbas Barzegar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Middle East Studies Center, Religious Studies
Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: abarzegar@gsu.edu

S. Tamer Cavusgil, Ph.D., MBA
Professor, Fuller F. Callaway Professorial Chair, Institute of International Business
Executive Director, Center for International Business Education and Research
Robinson College of Business
Email: cavusgil@gsu.edu

Kadir (Abdulkadir) Demir, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Middle and Secondary Education
College of Education
Email: kadir@gsu.edu

Sevgin Eroglu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
Robinson College of Business
Email: seroglu@gsu.edu

Peggy Gallagher, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Project SCEIs, CRADL
Director, Skilled Credentialed Early Interventionists
College of Education
Email: pgallagher@gsu.edu

Julian Juergensmeyer, J.D.
Ben F. Johnson Jr. Chair in Law and Director, Center for the Comparative Study of Metropolitan Growth
Director, Center for the Comparative Study on Metropolitan Growth
College of Law
Email: jjuergensmeyer@gsu.edu

John Kesner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Director, Saturday School
College of Education
Email: jkesner@gsu.edu

Paul Lombardo, Ph.D.
Regents’ Professor and Bobby Lee Cook Professor of Law, Center for Law Health and Society
College of Law
Email: plombardo@gsu.edu

Rashid Naim, Ph.D.
Principal Senior Lecturer, Director Undergraduate Studies, Comparative and International Relations, Middle East Studies Center
Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: snaim1@gsu.edu

Shawn Powers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Communication
Associate Director, Center on International Media Education
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: smp@gsu.edu