Faculty

Task Force Chair

Volkan Topalli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email: vtopalli@gsu.edu

Members

Arzu Ari, Ph.D., RRT
Associate Professor, Respiratory Therapy
School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email: aari1@gsu.edu

Abbas Barzegar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: abarzegar@gsu.edu

S. Tamer Cavusgil, Ph.D., MBA
Fuller F. Callaway Professorial Chair, Institute of International Business
Executive Director, Center for International Business Education and Research
Robinson College of Business
Email: cavusgil@gsu.edu

Kadir (Abdulkadir) Demir, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Science Education, Middle and Secondary Education
College of Education
Email: kadir@gsu.edu

Sevgin Eroglu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
Robinson College of Business
Email: seroglu@gsu.edu

Peggy Gallagher, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
Director, Skilled Credentialed Early Interventionists
College of Education
Email: pgallagher@gsu.edu

Julian Juergensmeyer, J.D.
Ben F. Johnson Jr. Chair and Professor of Law
Director, Center for the Comparative Study on Metropolitan Growth
College of Law
Email: jjuergensmeyer@gsu.edu

John Kesner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Early Childhood Education
Director, Saturday School
College of Education
Email: jkesner@gsu.edu

Paul Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of Law
College of Law
Email: plombardo@gsu.edu

Rashid Naim, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: snaim1@gsu.edu

Shawn Powers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Communication
Associate Director, Center on International Media Education
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: smp@gsu.edu